Skip to content

How to Make Your Dreams Come True

July 18, 2017

th

“All our dreams can come true, if we have the courage to pursue them.” Walt Disney

Walt Disney’s dreams came to fruition. Today millions enjoy the fruit of his dreams. It truly does boggle the mind when you ponder on how one dream, one little seed, produces something so monumental.

We all dream dreams. Some dreams are simple and some are world changing. Even if the change that occurs only occurs in your world, it is still world changing.

Walt Disney’s quote does point out a vital ingredient for dreams to come true. Dreams don’t always come to dreamers. Dreams don’t materialize from wishing hard enough. Dreams take courage, hard work and tenacity.

You need the courage to stick with it when your dream seems so much bigger than you are. You need the courage to tackle the unknown and unfamiliar. You need the courage to learn information that seems too difficult for you. You also need the courage when naysayers rise up, and your own thoughts tell you, “You can’t do it.”

You CAN do it. It might not be easy, but you can do it. You CAN do it. It may take longer than you ever imagined, but you can do it. You CAN do it. The vision may be adjusted along the way, but you can do it.

The main reason people fail, is because they give up when the challenges mount.

Do you have a dream? Is it time to begin pursuing that dream? I encourage you to begin. I encourage you to press through in the middle, and I encourage you to finish hard. It will not be easy. You will be stretched. You’ll want to give up, but don’t. Your dream is worth it. Just take the next step. Rest if you need it. Regroup if necessary, but don’t give up!

I have a dream. I want to create and publish books that will bring joy and wonder to readers. I want to make a difference in people’s lives and in our society. This blog, which I’ve written for six years has been a part of that dream. For the past few months I have been diligently working on taking the steps toward the fullness of that dream.

I have been working on my first ever eBook. It is now complete along with two others that are very near done. I have also been learning technology that is far out of my comfort zone, but my knowledge is growing. I am updating my blog and it will soon be an interactive website. This is where I’ve admitted my limits and sought help. I am so excited to share all of this with you.

The next post that you receive from me will be from my new updated site. I am so excited for you to see it. (HINT: Think Breezy Porch)

An important truth that I’ve learned as I have pursued my dream, is that we can’t do it alone. So many wonderful people have graciously given their time to me and my projects and I want to thank them all.

First of all, thank you Bobbi Jasay. Bobbi is my amazing photographer and it is her work that you will find in my new eBooks. Find her at ttps://www.facebook.com/Watch-My-Whimsy-Bobbi-Jasay-Photography

Thank you Anna Spence and Jolie Good. These two young ladies also contributed photos to my books.

A huge thank you goes to Sharon Watson. Sharon is my editor and eBook formatting guru. She has been so kind with her time and advice. Find Sharon at http://writingwithsharonwatson.com/

My books are filled with the beautiful images of family and friends who were so wonderful to work with. None were models. I wanted to represent real people doing simple pleasures, and they made the entire process a simple pleasure

Thank you: Anna Spence, Emily Spence, Joshua Spence, (so far the only male in the books) Rachelle Spence, Elliana Spence, Melissa Bannister, Dale Moore, Jan Rudolph, Candace Good, Jolie Good, Sophia Good, Jewel Jasay, Janette Jasay, Jill Moss, Anne Loisch, Charlene Dunning, Laura Kidwell, Josie Benaszak, Alexis Harmon, Juiana Harmon and Callie Wrightsman

Dreams can come true with courage, hard work and friends.

I also want to announce the winner of my last contest. Diana Metz you are my winner. I will bring your prize to you very soon.

Thank you dear friends for reading my blog. I know you will enjoy all the updates and eBooks that are coming. I will have contests and delightful prizes so stay tuned. Remember you can always find me at https://debbiespence.com/

adventure

 

 

 

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Diana Metz permalink
    July 18, 2017 12:43 pm

    So excited for you, Debbie!!

  2. July 18, 2017 9:24 pm

    “I” can’t do it by myself. But with prayer and seeking God’s will- voila! He made me and cares about my desires- if I trust wow!!!!

Leave a Reply

